Patanjali Sutras – 8 steps for Total Wellness

In the world of yoga, Patanjali is known as the father of yogic practices. He discovered the yogic posture to attain to Nirvana. Patanjali Muni is a yogic scientist. He experimented with the energy and came to know with the 8 essential steps that can bestow Total Wellness.

With the help of these steps you can lead a holistic life. And in today’s hectic world where one is always occupied with so many matters, these sutras are great help. These sutras are also known as Patanjali Yoga Sutras.

They are:

  • Yam
  • Niyam
  • Aasan
  • Pranayam
  • Pratyahar
  • Dhyan
  • Dharana and
  • Samadhi

If you practice these 8 steps well in your daily life, you can be a king of your own life. There won’t be any ruler over you. It is because they are so powerful that they can provide you much energy. And with the help of the energy you can perform any of the given work with smartness and within timeframe.

These are the rules and regulations to attain to enlightenment, the Nirvana. However, if you do not wish to go to the last stage, you can still practice Yam, Niyam, Aasan and Pranayam. They will elevate your living standard.

They invite energy into your life and you feel joyous, calm and peaceful. So, how can a calm person exploit the work? It is next to impossible. Only he can create and innovate something new. He can explore the way of living and lead happy, holistic and harmonious life inspiring others to lead so.

Thanks to the Yogic scientist, Patanjali who discovered the real wealth for the mankind!

Leave a Reply